Welcome to the Lunatic Fringe

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Want to help support PFN?

In lieu of ads you can help me to offset PFN operating costs by making any of your Amazon.com purchases through this link at no additional cost to you.

David Thompson WOULD have been Forced to Wear Leg Weights....

AdventurooAdventuroo Posts: 1,342

The following is a story that popped up today. I WONDERED when I read it....and I read it TWICE...how THIS squares with Title iX. If you read it carefully....and I am NOT a Doctor (even though I spent a lifetime in a Holiday Inn Express) or a Geneticist....

This lady has a higher level of "Testerone" than MOST females. She (and I didn't put a camera in the locker room toilet) is supposedly "mechanically" equipped as a female. BUT, certain ruling bodies have determined it would be UNFAIR for her to compete.....

In my twisted and probably archaic logic, David Thompson had something "DIFFERENT" in his DNA. He could JUMP higher than most folks. If we had had extensive DNA testing and research "back then", then it would have probably been identified....synthesized and sold in the black market. SO, if the ruling bodies had decided that Thompson possessed an "imbalance", then the ONLY option would be to put leg weights on him to make it fair for his competitors.

Totally OFF topic, but really strange approach. I think that the NCSU CoEd Air Rifle Team is the ONLY NON-GENDER sport out there....MAYBE Bass Fishing....

https://www.nbcnews.com/think/opinion/caster-semenya-being-forced-alter-her-body-make-slower-runners-ncna1000896

Comments

• choppack1choppack1 Posts: 575

If she was born female and has not reached these levels through unnatural means, this is really awful. I mean, that’s all you can say, right? Is it Secreteriat’s fault his heart was bigger than other horses? Was it Wilt’s fault he was 7-1? Awful.

• Cape_LobosCape_Lobos Posts: 8